Presenting: The 56th Annual Academy Of Country Music Awards Winners

academy of country music awards logo

The winners of the 56th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards were recently revealed and I’ve rushed out the rundown for your reading pleasure. Due to scheduling conflicts on some items I was doing, I didn’t manage to watch the broadcast but that is fine since I didn’t really listen to a lot of Country Music this past year. I like a fair amount of it just the same but let’s go and check out those winners. I’ll be back at the close with some additional thoughts.

Entertainer of the Year:
WINNER – Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Album of the Year:
Born Here Live Here Die Here – Luke Bryan
Mixtape Vol. 1 – Kane Brown
Never Will – Ashley McBryde
Skeletons – Brothers Osborne
WINNER – Starting Over – Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year:
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
WINNER – Maren Morris
Carly Pearce

Male Artist of the Year:
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Luke Combs
WINNER – Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Group of the Year:
WINNER – Old Dominion
Lady A
Little Big Town
The Cadillac Three
The Highwomen

Duo of the Year:
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
WINNER – Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Single of the Year:
“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
“I Hope” – Gabby Barrett
WINNER – “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice
“More Hearts Than Mine” – Ingrid Andress
“The Bones” – Maren Morris

Song of the Year:
“Bluebird” – Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Natalie Hemby
“One Night Standards” – Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally
“Some People Do” – Jesse Frasure, Matt Ramsey, Thomas Rhett, Shane McAnally
“Starting Over” – Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson
WINNER – “The Bones” – Jimmy Robbins, Maren Morris, Laura Veltz

New Female Artist of the Year:
WINNER – Gabby Barrett
Ingrid Andress
Tenille Arts
Mickey Guyton
Caylee Hammack

New Male Artist of the Year:
WINNER – Jimmie Allen
Travis Denning
Cody Johnson
Parker McCollum

Songwriter of the Year:
Ashley Gorley
Michael Hardy
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

Video of the Year:
“Better Than We Found It” – Maren Morris
“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
“Gone” – Dierks Bentley
“Hallelujah” – Carrie Underwood and John Legend
WINNER – “Worldwide Beautiful” – Kane Brown

Music Event of the Year:
WINNER – “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice
“Be a Light” – Thomas Rhett, Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin and Keith Urban
“Does to Me” – Luke Combs and Eric Church
“Nobody but You” – Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani
“One Beer” – HARDY, Lauren Alaina and Devin Dawson
“One Too Many” – Keith Urban and P!nk

*** end of rundown ***

Piercing Ken Thoughts: As mentioned up above, I didn’t watch the broadcast but updated all of the winners that we saw announced. Fans of the genre should head to the official website because there are a number of studio musician nominations and radio network nominations as well which didn’t have winners listed at the time of my posting the main news. That’s all I have for this one and as I close it up I wonder what you readers think about the winners circle. Chime in down below if you have anything to add. See you next time.

Official Website:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.